Candidate Selection

Cornwall Council – Mousehole, Newlyn & St Buryan Division

On Thursday 11 February the CLP Selection Committee hosted an online meeting for our members in the Mousehole, Newlyn & St Buryan Division to select a candidate for this year’s Cornwall Council Election.

We only had the one candidate, Jon Lansman.

Jon’s enthusiasm, committment and expertise shone through in his answers to the questions from the floor and he was selected, unanimously to stand for election in May..

The virtual meeting couldn’t have happened without the hard work of Chair Nicole Broadhurst and the good-natured forbearance of the committee (Pat Hammond, Jonty Lees Aaron Broadhurst and Scott Hamilton), Felicity Owen from the Local Campaign Forum, the candidate and members who attended.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.